top of page


Shevils 2021 foto Jørn Veberg.jpg

Photo: Jørn Veberg

Shevils is a norwegian hardcore punk band from Oslo, Norway.

The band released their debut album The Year of the Fly in 2011, and over te next 4 years two more albums were released, Lost in Tartarus in 2013 and The White Sea in 2015.

After six years since their last album, Shevils is finally back with their unique twist on Norwegian hardcore, and Miracle of the Sun was released in May 2021. The album is produced and mixed by Marcus Forsgren from Jaga Jazzist and Silence The Foe fame. Mastered by Georg Tanderø. Artwork by Chris Faccone and Shelby Cinca (Frodus).

Like their previous two albums, Miracle Of The Sun has been critically acclaimed both in and out of Norway, with ratings such as 9/10 from, 5/6 in Metalized, 5/6 in Slavestate, 8,5/10 in Metal Hammer Norway og 5/6 in Scream Magazine. Norways biggest newspaper VG gave the tracks «Black Ace» and «Monsters On TV» a 5/6, and the latter has also been played on Norwegian, Argentine and German radio.

Shevils onstage has a well-earned reputation as an intense and hard-hitting live band. Among bands they have played with are Kvelertak, Shining and Buzzcocks. 

Vocals │Anders Voldrønning

Guitar │Andreas Myrvold

Bass │Johan Magnus Staxrud

Drums │Anders Emil Rønning




bottom of page